top of page
tagoodquestions

Emerge anew!

For those of us in the Northeast, our summer is winding to an end and I know for my friends who live further south and west kids are back in school and summer is effectively over.

Of course, I know technically, the summer season is not over. In fact, today I literally laughed out loud when I saw this Facebook post:

And yet, with the start of the new school year and Jewish High Holidays, we’re in a season of transition. Transition and change is often fraught with lots of emotions and fears. And yet…there’s something about starting anew. Whether it’s the crisp new notebook, new learning to explore, a spiritual renewal, or a decision to work on a personal goal, change can be exhilarating. We just have to push past the “hard” to get to the “worth it.” As said in my new favorite book of aphorisms, Big Panda, Tiny Dragon, “Butterflies struggle most just before they emerge.”





Let's take the challenge. Emerge anew!



23 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page