top of page
tagoodquestions

Passover Menus 2024

As I first sat down to consider our menu for Passover 2024 I wondered if I should use the #parshainspiredmenu style planning for the food. Then I considered that the Passover seder and its meal are filled with meaningful foods that are are Torah inspired, so I didn't feel like it was necessarily to pick dishes for our holiday meal that have extra holiday meaning. Instead, in constructing this year's menu, my aim was to have a lot of veggies and meats, avoiding too much matza farfel or matza meal (because I just feel so weighted down after eating it for two days straight!) I've also included some favorites and some new recipes (I can't help myself). I've put recipes links for some items below. If there's something else you want to see, tell me in the comments and I'll post a picture.


Seder/Starters

Charoset

Cucumbers, baby carrots, bananas and strawberries for dipping

Dips

Hard Boiled Eggs

 

Seder 1

Chicken Soup

Matza Balls

Citrus Chicken

Yaptizk (overnight potato and meat kugel, add extra meat)

All Green Salad – butter lettuce, avocado, cucumber

Roasted Mushrooms

Bursting Tomatoes

Roasted Green Beans (oil, salt, pepper)/Steamed Green Beans


 

Seder 2

Chicken Soup

Matza Balls

Turkey & potatoes

Brisket with carrots

Cucumber & Apple Salad

Baked oven eggplant

Crispy shaved brussel sprouts

 

Desserts

Mock Oatmeal Cookies

Roslyn’s Mandelbrot

Alison’s Chocolate Torte (sub cake meal for flour)

Almond Honey Cake with Orange & Pistachio



Recipes Links:

411 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page