top of page
  • tagoodquestions

To Leaders During These Dark Days...

Yesterday I saw a post on Facebook and that caught my attention because it put into words something I'm seeing and feeling. I am sharing it because I want to amplify it, shout it from the rooftops, and expand it. The post is below.


My friends and family who are clergy, Jewish organization professionals, lay leaders, day school, religious school, and Jewish pre-school faculty - you are carrying an enormous responsibility - caring for others, trying to help your communities through these heartbreaking times, making decision after decision in the hopes that what you do will help Israel, bring healing, keep us safe and keep us connected. And all of this when you may already be running on fumes from the jubilant, but exhausting season of High Holidays. Thank you for continuing to give of yourself and care so much for the good of others.


I hope you feel like love and support of your community and that you are able to take time to process and grieve yourself too.


May this Shabbat bring a measure of peace to all.



113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page